ATURA Policy Board Members (2024)

Ron Fitzgerald	Taylor County Board of Supervisors (Chairman)
Tony Hardisty	Adams County Board of Supervisors (Vice-Chairman)
John Twombly	Adair County Board of Supervisors
Colby Holmes	Ringgold County Board of Supervisors
Dennis Brown	Union County Board of Supervisors
Waylon Clayton	City of Creston, Mayor

The ATURA Policy Board guides and sets policy of the local transportation planning affiliation on matters necessary to comply with state and federal legislation. It annually adopts a four-year Transportation Improvement Plan (TIP) and Transportation Planning Work Program (TPWP). The Policy Board periodically adopts a Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP), Public Participation Plan (PPP) and a Passenger Transportation Plan (PTP) in accordance with the Federal and State transportation planning guidelines. The policy board also has the power to conduct comprehensive transportation studies and master plans for the uniform and efficient development of transportation facilities within its service area.

ATURA Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) Members (2024)

Nick Kauffman	Adair County Engineer (Chairman)
Jared Johnson	Ringgold County Engineer (Vice-Chairman)
Charles Bechtold	Adams County Engineer
Justin Savage	Taylor County Engineer
Christian Boehmer	Union County Engineer
Mike Taylor	City of Creston
Leesa Lester	Southern Iowa Trolley Director
Scott Suhr	Iowa DOT District Planner (Non-Voting)

The Transportation Technical Committee shall be directly responsible to the ATURA Policy Board of the initiation, review, and recommendations of the transportation related activities.