ATURA Policy Board Members (2023)

Ron Fitzgerald Taylor County Board of Supervisors (Chairman)

John Twombly Adair County Board of Supervisors (Vice-Chair/Secretary)

Tony Hardisty Adams County Board of Supervisors
Colby Holmes Ringgold County Board of Supervisors
Dennis Brown Union County Board of Supervisors

Gabe Carroll City of Creston Mayor

The ATURA Policy Board guides and sets policy of the local transportation planning affiliation on matters necessary to comply with state and federal legislation. It annually adopts a four-year Transportation Improvement Plan (TIP), Transportation Planning Work Program (TPWP) and Passenger Transportation Plan (PTP). The Policy Board periodically adopts a Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP) and a Public Participation Plan (PPP) in accordance with the Federal and State transportation planning guidelines. The policy board also has the power to conduct comprehensive transportation studies and master plans for the uniform and efficient development of transportation facilities within its service area. The policy board allocates federal-aid funds to eligible projects within its service area.

ATURA Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) Members (2023)

Nick Kauffman Adair County Engineer (Chairman)

Jared Johnson Ringgold County Engineer (Vice Chair/Secretary)

Charles Bechtold Adams County Engineer
Justin Savage Taylor County Engineer
Christian Boehmer Union County Engineer

Vacant City of Creston Public Works Director

Leesa Lester Southern Iowa Trolley

Scott Suhr Iowa DOT District Planner (Non-Voting)

The Transportation Technical Committee shall be directly responsible to the ATURA Policy Board of the initiation, review and recommendations of the transportation related activities.